RegisterRegister
Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages
Log inLog in
FAQ  -  SEARCH  -  MEMBERS  -  FAVORITES  -  PROFILE
Logic Isn't Seeing Incoming Midi, sort of.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    Tape Op Message Board Forum Index -> Computer World
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
GLEA
pushin' record


Joined: 07 May 2003
Posts: 209
Location: Montana

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 12:48 pm    Post subject: Logic Isn't Seeing Incoming Midi, sort of. Reply with quote

I opened Logic 9 the other day to work on a demo. When I loaded a midi instrument and played something on my controller,the notes were delayed and then they wouldn't stop sounding. I figured it was just a glitch and rebooted Logic. Now it is not seeing any incoming midi. I rebooted everything, but still no action.

My controller is connected to a MOTU Time Piece which I just use as a patch bay. The output goes to a Fast Lane and into my Mac.

I opened DP9 to see if that worked. Yep, loaded an instrument and it played just fine.
I tried Logic again, but still nothing. I went back to DP and it still worked. I opened Logic with out closing DP. Now Logic works as it is supposed to.

Am I missing something? Anyone have an idea, a wild guess??

This isn't the worst work around, but it makes no sense to me.
_________________
the country that rules magnetism, rules the world
http://www.donovans-brain.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Nick Sevilla
speech impediment


Joined: 03 Mar 2008
Posts: 4453
Location: Los Angeles California USA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 4:35 pm    Post subject: Re: Logic Isn't Seeing Incoming Midi, sort of. Reply with quote

Hi,

Have you opened your Audio / Midi setup software, to see if there is funky routing there?
_________________
The Song. Nothing else really matters.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
GLEA
pushin' record


Joined: 07 May 2003
Posts: 209
Location: Montana

PostPosted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 3:43 pm    Post subject: Re: Logic Isn't Seeing Incoming Midi, sort of. Reply with quote

Nick Sevilla wrote:
Hi,

Have you opened your Audio / Midi setup software, to see if there is funky routing there?


I will check. thanks
_________________
the country that rules magnetism, rules the world
http://www.donovans-brain.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    Tape Op Message Board Forum Index -> Computer World All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum