RegisterRegister
FAQ  -  SEARCH  -  MEMBERS  -  FAVORITES  -  PROFILE
Stapes test ... freight train in stereo ... enjoy

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.   printer-friendly view    Tape Op Message Board Forum Index -> 5/03-2/05: Music & MP3s
View previous topic :: View next topic  
DryCounty
buyin' a studio
http://www.tulsadrone.com/img/scottwalker.jpg

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 1:26 am    Post subject: Stapes test ... freight train in stereo ... enjoy Reply with quote

This was done yesterday, January 10, 2005 at a clients "warehouse space". They are a design firm in Richmond, and own an old tobacco warehouse and only occupy the ground floor. It recently flooded, bad.

The fourth floor window overlooks a double train trestle, so while I was there fixing their machines (I do computer repair for a living) I decided to try my hand at mobile recording, and I was eager to use the pair of Stapes I just picked up here on the boards.

I used my powerbook 867 and an M-Box along with the rev. A Stapes stereo omnis. No compression, eq, or reverb was added, although I'm sure some will say it needs it.

The file is close to 7MB in size, so take your time and enjoy!

http://www.drycounty.net/mp3/train01112005.mp3
Dry County Records Richmond, Virginia
twitter: drycounty
misterock
gimme a little kick & snare

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 1:59 am    Post subject: Re: Stapes test ... freight train in stereo ... enjoy Reply with quote

Is that really a freight train, for real?

Can I use it?
DryCounty
buyin' a studio

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:06 am    Post subject: Re: Stapes test ... freight train in stereo ... enjoy Reply with quote

http://grotz.buzznet.com/

How will they be used? I have no problem with it but I'm going to be using this for something coming up.[/img]

Last edited by DryCounty on Wed Feb 02, 2005 11:00 am; edited 2 times in total
misterock