I am going to record 28 cds in Feb

Feedback on the current issue, ideas for articles, questions about Tape Op

Moderators: TapeOpJohn, TapeOpLarry

waltertore
takin' a dinner break

I am going to record 28 cds in Feb

Post by waltertore » Fri Jan 30, 2009 10:36 am

Hi All: The RPM Challenge starts Feb 1st. The challenge is to record a complete cd in a month. For me that is no challenge, so I decided to challenge myself to do 28 full cds in the month of Feb. That is 1 a day. I work full time as a special education teacher, so 7am-3pm is blocked out. But I figure from 3-5pm each day I can record and mix a cd. I never have tried to record a set number of cds in a time frame, but figure what the heck, you only live once! Here is a warm up sample of songs I did this morning (off for snow). I have been tweaking my preamps, mic placements, and mixer/mster functions, to make my already streamlined recording process faster. I am going to try and keep a journel on my RPM Challenge blog. Wish me luck! Walter

link to the contest. Enter it if you feel inspired!
http://www.rpmchallenge.com/

Click on link below to hear the songs.

I fell for her
since shes gone the sky cries
in the mood all night long
clean country air
skating on the harp

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fu ... d=71994638
Walter Tore's Spontobeat-over 1 million spontaneously created songs and growing
http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pageart ... dID=157137

JWL
deaf.

Post by JWL » Fri Jan 30, 2009 10:37 am

Showoff.

:wink:

waltertore
takin' a dinner break

Post by waltertore » Sat Jan 31, 2009 5:07 am

JWL wrote:Showoff.

:wink:
Naw, it is just how I do music :lol: I don't buy into the rules of the music business. For me, true art starts with a blank canvas each day. Most musicians just color in the same pictures in a coloring book their whole lives. Walter

TapeOpAl
TapeOp Family
TapeOp Family

Post by TapeOpAl » Thu Mar 12, 2009 9:05 am

Was this endeavor successful?

bipedal
alignin' 24-trk