Some Advise

Recording Techniques, People Skills, Gear, Recording Spaces, Computers, and DIY

Moderators: drumsound, tomb

supersockmonkey
gimme a little kick & snare

Some Advise

Post by supersockmonkey » Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:29 am

Been reading this for a while now and just wanted to thank you all for some great information. Finally decided to get signed on. ive been recording for 10+ yrs on 4 & 8 tracks for years but just finally moved to the digital world and trying to record a serious album. I just wanted to know how you guys with experience think it sounds and what i can inprove on. granted this is myspace and quality wont be that great but its all i got for you guys. Im using:
Protools LE7 digi02 rack
KRK V6II
Ampex 351
Tab Funfenwerks V71DI
Space echo
ADK Area 51 TT
2 Rode NT1
SM57
& so on, not a whole lot but a good deal of instruments. let me know what you think.

http://www.myspace.com/wearethepacific
Last edited by supersockmonkey on Thu Oct 26, 2006 12:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.
*Ryan*
My Music: www.myspace.com/wearethepacific In crystal clear MP3 format

supersockmonkey

Post by supersockmonkey » Thu Oct 26, 2006 10:53 am

Oh and forgot to mention that it is just two people in this band, me and a friend and i record in my office at home. I might be on the wrong forum but this is my favorite and love the advise you all give.

CHEERS!!!!!!!
*Ryan*

supersockmonkey

Post by supersockmonkey » Thu Oct 26, 2006 12:38 pm

Wow not even a "How do you do"? :cry:
*Ryan*

amishsixstringer
takin' a dinner break

Post by amishsixstringer » Thu Oct 26, 2006 1:19 pm

Hey, you just put this up a couple hours ago. Most of the traffic on here is around dinner tme/after work etc... Welcome to the board. I would love to listen to your recordings, however I can't on this computer. I'll listen to them when I get around on another one. You'll get some advice. Don't you worry.

Neil

trodden
on a wing and a prayer

Post by trodden » Thu Oct 26, 2006 2:22 pm