Anyone using the preamp models in POD Farm?

Recording Techniques, People Skills, Gear, Recording Spaces, Computers, and DIY

Moderators: drumsound, tomb

Post Reply
Catoogie
buyin' a studio
Posts: 930
Joined: Thu May 22, 2003 12:28 pm

Anyone using the preamp models in POD Farm?

Post by Catoogie » Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:47 pm

I finally fired up POD Farm and I'm really digging it. Does anyone here have settings they use the Vintage UK (Neve) model on drums?

Studio2roll
gimme a little kick & snare
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 8:26 am
Location: Setauket, NY
Contact:

Post by Studio2roll » Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:56 am

I've yet to use it on drums, but I've recorded vocals through the POD X3 Live's mic input using the different preamp models, and really liked both the Neve and API emulations. I can't afford the real thing to compare how close it is to the real thing, but it's nice to have some different color choices.
I've yet to try the POD farm on something I recorded through my Digi002 preamps, I kinda figured that Line 6 would have set up their own preamp to work more efficiently with the emulations (for a closer to the real thing sound.) I'm not sure if that's true but it seemed logical to me. I'll have to experiment.
"It's not who wants to sleep with you, it's who wants to sleep with you again."

-David Lee Roth

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests