adding more I/O to the apollo

Recording Techniques, People Skills, Gear, Recording Spaces, Computers, and DIY

Moderators: drumsound, tomb

Post Reply
User avatar
Mixwell
pluggin' in mics
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:42 am
Location: Quincy, MA
Contact:

adding more I/O to the apollo

Post by Mixwell » Thu Sep 19, 2013 10:39 am

I dig your idea in adding I/O here. The RME boxes are good options for this. But I think the A2D has really nice converters in it. Who can't use another pair of awesome 312's? And you've got output trims before the AD too. And you can insert gear after the mic preamp and before the Converters. Or you can patch right into the AD converters. This is a good option in my book, but if you want more DA there may be a better way to roll with your dough, like the used Rosetta or stand alone RME converter etc.
Adam J. Brass
www.DSPdoctor.com
Pro Audio Dealer
adam@dspdoctor.com
(1) 866 988 9111

"Where High End is Still King"
________________

templejazz82
pluggin' in mics
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 6:53 am
Location: Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by templejazz82 » Mon Sep 23, 2013 10:45 am

I (think) you are replying to my thread. Thanks, regardless! Any thoughts on the Focusrite ISA 428 vs the UA 4-710D for an ADAT option for the Apollo?

User avatar
roscoenyc
george martin
Posts: 1375
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 5:56 pm
Location: NYC
Contact:

Post by roscoenyc » Mon Sep 30, 2013 11:23 am

templejazz82 wrote:I (think) you are replying to my thread. Thanks, regardless! Any thoughts on the Focusrite ISA 428 vs the UA 4-710D for an ADAT option for the Apollo?
428 w the Digital card works really well.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests