So ya wanna buy at Banjo Mart? Ha!

Recording Techniques, People Skills, Gear, Recording Spaces, Computers, and DIY

Moderators: drumsound, tomb

vvv
zen recordist

So ya wanna buy at Banjo Mart? Ha!

Post by vvv » Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:36 pm

In my experience, unless you get there real early, they are all like this.

:twisted:
bandcamp;
blog.
I mix with olive juice.

Gregg Juke
cryogenically thawing

Post by Gregg Juke » Tue Aug 12, 2014 6:11 am

The writer sounds just a little too hipper-than-thou (they usually do, on those hipper-than-thou sites). Maybe he had a full bowl of Wheat-me's this morning?

That cacophony is well-known to anyone that has worked at any music store that reasonably allows people to play and check-out gear. I worked in retail in the 80's; that "No 'Stairway to Heaven' Allowed" sign in that movie had a basis in reality... You could hear that lick 800 times a day (before lunch) if you didn't put your foot down.

GJ
Gregg Juke
Nocturnal Productions Music Group
Drum! Magazine Contributor
http://MightyNoStars.com

"He's about to learn the most important lesson in the music business-- 'Never trust people in the music business.' "

Jim Williams
tinnitus

Post by Jim Williams » Tue Aug 12, 2014 7:39 am

Just get there at 10 am. Most of the bad musicians haven't woken up yet.
Jim Williams
Audio Upgrades

kslight
mixes from purgatory

Post by kslight » Tue Aug 12, 2014 8:06 am