Looking for an Electrical Engineering Position

Regional activities, relevant news, job openings, studio searches, local beer nights (not a forum to plug the new album you just worked on)

Moderator: drumsound

Skrasms
gettin' sounds

Looking for an Electrical Engineering Position

Post by Skrasms » Mon Aug 18, 2008 12:44 pm

I graduated this past May with a BSEE degree from Purdue University. My passions are audio specifically and signal processing in general. Finding a position for a recent graduate in either of these fields has not been easy. I imagine a lot of it is the state of the economy, and the way industries themselves are changing right now. At any rate, I am not giving up.

I have done well scholastically, participated in student radio as an engineer, and kept up with my own audio projects outside of classes. I took courses in both analog and digital signal processing, even reaching elliptic filter design methods. Additionally, I am semi-fluent in Japanese from six years of study and one year abroad.

My track record is fine, my only weakness is a lack of professional experience in the field. It is a catch-22 trying to find a job to get experience when experience is needed to get a job. If anyone knows of any positions available in the field of signal processing, or has any advice, I would be extremely grateful. I have no problem moving out of Indiana.

My resume can be found at http://www.skrasoft.com/AaronFaulstich.pdf

Thank you for your time and support!

johnbegone
studio intern

Post by johnbegone » Mon Aug 18, 2008 3:24 pm

I know that Shure is hiring electrical engineers. As an audio engineer, I wish I could get a job there as its about 10 minutes from my apartment, but the only positions they have are out of my area of expertise, maybe its something more down your alley.

http://www.shure.com/Corporate/Careers/index.htm

newfuturevintage
suffering 'studio suck'

Post by newfuturevintage » Mon Aug 18, 2008 5:26 pm